The One Question Ultra-High Sales Performers Never Ask

By Jeb Blount, Author of Sales EQ: How Ultra High Performers Leverage Sales-Specific Emotional Intelligence to Close the Complex Deal
In a recent training session, a sales rep asked this question:
“Jeb, over the past month I’ve had several of my potential accounts hit a wall because the person I was working with turned out not to be the decision maker. What is frustrating to me is these people told me in our initial meeting that they were the decision maker. I don’t understand why people lie to me like that, and I want to know how I can identify who is telling me the truth and who is not.”
Ryan is not alone in his frustration. Average salespeople often find themselves mired in stalled deals because they were dealing with the wrong person.
This often happens because the stakeholder

from Linked Into Business http://ift.tt/2nxxaLm

Leave a Reply

